Advisory Board Members & Speakers

Daara B. Patel


Indian Drug Manufacturers’ Association

Mr. Daara B Patel is a Bachelor of Commerce from University of Mumbai and has a Diploma in Materials Management from Indian Institute of Materials Management (IIMM). He has worked with multinational companies as well as large business houses like Parke Davis (India) Limited, Sinar Mas Group (Indonesia, Jakarta) and Jet Airways (India) Limited as General Manager – Purchase, Properties & Administration. Currently (since 2002) he is the Secretary General of Indian Drug Manufacturers’ Association, an apex body of 1000 plus pharmaceutical and bulk drug manufacturers. He is responsible for the smooth functioning of the association as per the constitution and By-Laws. He has excellent leadership qualities and is an able administrator. He has successfully led delegations of Indian Pharmaceutical Companies jointly with FICCI and Reed Exhibitions to China as well as Japan for interactive meetings with SFDA, Ministry of Commerce, Chinese Pharmaceutical & API Manufacturers & CPIA.

Dr. K. Bangarurajan

Joint Drugs Controller (India)

Central Drugs Standard Control Organization

Nihar Medh

Vice President & Global Procurement Head

Cipla, Mumbai

Prof Pierre Pienaar


World Packaging Organisation

Rakesh Mehta

Sr. Vice President & Head Global Sales & Marketing - API

Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd.

Ashok Kumar Bhattacharya

Executive Director/ Country Manager

Takeda Pharmaceuticals India Pvt Ltd.

Dr. Sanjit Singh Lamba

Managing Director

Eisai Pharmaceuticals India

Barun Dey

Director- Packaging Development

Dr Reddy’s laboaratories

Ajay Bapat

Head - Packaging Development

Emcure Pharmaceuticals Ltd

Anahita Karande

Head - Packaging Development & Procurement

Alembic Pharmaceuticals Ltd.

Anil Kumar Busimi

Sr.Global Product Manager - Strategy & Innovation

Schott Pharmaceutical Systems

Avinash Talwar

Director - Supply Chain Management (Strategic & Plant Sourcing)

Dr.Reddy's Laboratories

Chakravarthi AVPS

Global Ambassador

World Packaging Organisation

Dharmil Sheth



Gautama Buddha

Packaging Consultant


Philippe Lauwers

Director Technology Development

Terumo Pharmaceutical Solutions

Prabir K Das

Head of Packaging Technical Services OSD Division

Mylan Laboratories Ltd, India

Prasad Deshpande

Vice PresidentVice President – Supply Chain Management

Biocon Limited

Prasad Satam

Associate Vice President - Packaging Research Development

Aurobindo Pharma Ltd

Ravipati Chandi Prasad

Head – Packaging Development

Aurobindo Pharma Limited

Soumyanath Mishra

Head Packaging Development

Mankind Research Centre

Tj Sarvanan

Associate Director – Packaging Development (QA)

Biocon Limited